Skip to main content

Camden Electoral Boundary Review

This is the improved Camden website. Tell us what you think.

Camden Electoral Boundary Review

The number of electoral wards and councillors in Camden is set to increase ahead of the 2022 local elections.

Following a review by the Local Government Boundary Commission, all but one of the current council wards in Camden will change.

The number of electoral wards in Camden will increase from 18 to 20 while the number of councillors will increase from 54 to 55.

15 wards will be represented by three councillors and five wards will be represented by two.

The Commission has made these recommendations so that all councillors represent about the same number of residents.

Consultation on these changes was held between November 2018 and September 2019. Residents, disability groups and local stakeholders as well as Camden’s MPs, Councillors and political parties were all asked for their views.

The last electoral ward review in Camden took place in 1999.

Parliament agreed the changes on 12 October 2020 and they will formally take effect from 1 December, 2021 when the Electoral Register is updated. The first election thereafter will be the local council elections on 5 May, 2022.

In preparation for the changes, the council has undertaken a review of its polling districts and polling stations within the new wards.

Registered electors will receive a letter from the Council in January 2022 confirming their voter registration, electoral ward, polling district and local polling station.

If you are not already on the electoral register please visit our register to vote webpage or call Electoral Services on 020 7974 4444.

If you would like to find out about standing for election as a Councillor in Camden please contact [email protected]

Further information:

Full details of the ward boundary changes made by the Local Government Boundary Commission can be found on their website.

The new polling district boundaries and maps are available below:
A full map of all wards is available in the Borough Map



Camden Square

Camden Town

Fortune Green


Gospel Oak

Hampstead Town



Holborn and Covent Garden

Kentish Town North

Kentish Town South


Kings Cross

Primrose Hill

Regents Park

South Hampstead

St Pancras

West Hampstead 

For details on the coding to be used for Polling Districts and the proposed Polling Stations please see the Polling District codes and Polling Stations List

Please note: there has been a late change to Polling District NA in Regents Park ward. The new Polling station is:

Dick Collins Hall
Robert Street